The Very Berry Banana Trifle

Over New Year I made a beautiful trifle that I want to share with you. I’ve been making trifles for years, the simple ones; cake, fruit, more cake, more fruit & topped with custard & cream.

This one is a bit special though.

It’s inspired by Heston 🙂 Did you watch the Masterchef Australia episode when he had the contestants make the Royal Jubilee Trifle? It looked amazing! & so elegant!

Royal jubilee trifle Royal jubilee trifle2

The ideas for adding a strawberry compote & a shortbread for crunch were amazing.

The crystallized petals, jellys & such however are all too dainty for my taste so I only incorporate the ideas of the compote & shortbread.

It takes a bit of time to get everything ready, so I make the compote & custard and semi-assemble on one day (the flavors develop more when it stays over night) and then make the cream and shortbread the next day. I only add the shortbread & cream layer a few hours before I serve it.

It’s yummy & delicious and full of taste & texture!

Give it a try for a special occasion & you’re going to fall in love with it!

Very Berry Banana Trifle

Cheers!

Leave a comment